The Death of Eggshell

June 29, 2009

painters

It’s not too bad, for the moment.

We had a fortnight of panic, when my office turned out purple – instead of, you know, white. But no major drama. 

There will probably be one when Papa-ji realizes I have removed the tube lights and painted his fake wood white. He will probably not like the fact that I am removing the plywood cupboards.

Warfare tactics sometimes come in handy. The fait accompli, however questionable, is a necessity when faced with plywood and egg-shell paint.

The entire flat now looks like a battle field. The guestroom has become the storage room, the office, as I said, is purple for the moment, and the living room is, well, beyond desolate. The kitchen is covered in paint dust.

My bedroom is my cocoon. 

I live in it, and will only reluctantly move out, move my entire life, books, clothes, shoes and potions out, to let the painters in. It will break my heart.

However, the good news is, there will be a party soon. A color-warming party.

A memorial service will be held in honor of the egg-shell shade.

3 Responses to “The Death of Eggshell”

  1. Sunny Side Says:

    Ah ah très fort … confondre le blanc et le purple … Yess you will certainly have color-warming party !!! Sooner than you wish !!!

  2. Morgane Says:

    I love your bed-living-dining room.

  3. jasmineandtheelephants Says:

    I know, me too! Although I miss eating at a table…


Leave a Reply

