Party #2: Moti Dungri

March 13, 2009

Moti Doongri

My feet hurt from tiptoeing in the grass perched on high heels. My brains move in slow motion. And from my bedroom window when I look at Moti Dungri I can now picture how it looks like, behind its closed gates.

The view on Jaipur, the fresh air, the eerie gardens, the saris and the dimly lit bushes: it was a dream.

Climbing up there in a rickshaw dressed up in full regalia was fun. Walking down the steep ramp after an evening of magic was simply: exhilarating.

I will be back shortly with full reports after I get clearance to narrate the few minor incidents that kept the party swaying.

In the meanwhile, if you’ll excuse me, I have a bridesmaid to dress, a reading to rehearse and a headache to nurse.

Have a great weekend.

Oh, and of course, a Bollywood dance for the road!

One Response to “Party #2: Moti Dungri”

  1. Sunny Side Says:

    My both friends are back from India so I “hammer” their mails with your posts !!!
    I am very surprised by the freedom of the dance in this movie ! I thought they show only inhibited and straight attitude. We can feel the whole earthy and sexy energy that they really have deep inside. The more I read your posts, the more I will buy “Fine balance” and books about Bombay. Nurse kindly your headache and have a great wedding. Give a kiss to Amby !


Leave a Reply

