Bombay, 36 hours later…

November 28, 2008

36 hours after the beginning of the attacks, this is still not over. Typically, the authorities have been telling the media that “everything is under control”.

Amazing.

My grandmother uses this trick all the time. She used to tell me : “Sweetheart, if you are too cold, just keep telling yourself ‘I’m not cold, I’m not cold’, and I promise you, you’ll feel warmer”. I just didn’t think I’d ever hear an echo of my Italian grandmother’s rantings from the mouth of the Indian Police.

I am so angry at the government, at their cowardice, at the way they take their people for idiots.

 

Leave a Reply

